Ricky Browne

Author of Humour & Wisdom

Please consider subscribing to Ricky’s mailing list.

Ricky is a self-published author. Publishing his first book in 2020, Ricky is writing three new books which he hopes to release later in the year.

One is a self-help activity book and the other two are satirical comedies.

Check out some of the books Ricky has available for purchase below.

Ricky is a self-published author.

Publishing his first book in 2020 and has six books available to buy in paperback. Ricky is currently writing three new books. One is a self-help activity book and the other two are satirical comedies.

Check out some of the books Ricky has available for purchase below.





A book about personal growth and reflection in the form of useful principles designed to help the reader understand their own thinking and behaviours.


This book contains principles and ideas Ricky has incorporated into his thinking and judgment over the last ten years.

The origins of these principles were conceived through learning and adapting information found in a varied collection of written, audio, and audiovisual material.

The principles Ricky covers were also derived from a process of disseminating his reality and learning from his mistakes and misinterpretations, along with the unravelling of false narratives adopted over the first thirty-five years of his life.

Most of what is written is generally a combination of both what Ricky has learned and the application of that knowledge through the lens of what Ricky has deciphered from his own experiences while on his journey of growth, and his recovery from mental illness.

eBook coming soon!

Best Medicine Book Series


From the author of “I’ve killed people for less!”

A book series for non-readers!

Don’t have time to read a real book? Love to chuckle and have a laugh? Want something to lend your friends to prove you have a sense of humour? Need a reason to get out of bed in the morning? Well, this book is for you!


“Bushman has mastered the art of words on pictures”
— Darryl Braithweight

“Bushman is a true ubermensch of the memetic format. I can’t wait for his next foray into abhorrent stupidity.”

— Joan Diddiant

“I didn’t get all the jokes and references, but the ones I did get, let me tell you!”
— Tom Petrovsin 

“Don’t read these books if you’re offended by people who say stupid shit that’s wrong.”
— Sean Connerin

The ‘Best Medicine’ series of books are designed to be read in a single sitting without the pressure of further commitment. You’re busy, I’m busy. Who reads anymore!

Read them, re-read them, pass them on, or put them on the coffee table to offer guests during awkward silences. But the number one reason to read these books is to have a giggle and forget about the shit-show that is the world.


This book has an attitude problem.

 — Will Smitt

This book is not about hurting people. It’s about laughing at others’ shortcomings. Which is fine because all characters are fictional. Except for Darryl, he’s real!

I look forward to toilet time these days, as long as I’ve got my ‘Toilet Book!’

— Andrew O’Kete

It’s the perfect book to sit by the loo. It takes about as long to read as it takes you to squeeze out a loaf after attending an all you can eat buffet.

This book is not just for you, it’s for your guests. Let them feel more at ease doing their business while you sit in the next room separated only, by a few sheets of gyprock.

Reading this book helped me feel normal. At least compared to the person who wrote it.

— Roger Morse

This book is the equivalent to watching a girl fart in a porno. Most people find it disturbing. A few see it as top-shelf comedy. While some dirty pricks get off on it!


A tasty little treat on every page

 When was the last time you finished a novel, let alone a movie? Social media has left us with the attention span of a fish. Best Medicine one sitting books will make you feel like you’ve accomplished something without having to dedicate two hours a night for the next month to finishing that novel by John Grisham you thought you’d like.

Ricky currently has six books available for purchase in paperback.

Ricky is currently writing three books he plans to release to the public at some stage. One is a satire on the average Australian’s social skills. Plus a companion book to this is a political satire on Americo-Australian politics, and the voices of the Australian public, focusing on the current iteration of conservative thinking. The other book will be an activity book designed for adults to help people become more self-aware.